The SYBAss board exists of five representatives of member shipyards and the secretary general.

The board’s main task is to govern the association. Board members are appointed by the general assembly for a period of three years, after which they can be re-elected. The board elects among its own ranks the president, vice-president and treasurer of SYBAss, and meets at least three times a year.

Sales director of Lürssen Yachts

After graduating, Michael worked in the music industry then traded in public goods in Saudi Arabia. He started his career in the yachting industry at Baglietto in Italy in 1991, before moving to Lürssen in 1995.

CEO of Royal Van Lent – Feadship

Jan-Bart has a background in engineering, design, construction and sales and has worked in the maritime industry for over 18 years.

Marketing director of Delta Marine

Michelle has more than 20 years’ experience in the yachting industry. She has an MBA and wide-ranging experience from finance to government compliance and marketing to insurance.

Vice president of Azimut | Benetti Group

Trained as a lawyer, Giovanna joined the family business in 2004 where she is now responsible for product strategy and development, as well as R&D.

Secretary General of SYBAss

Graduating as an economist, Theo worked for several years in the automotive industry before joining the Dutch association of car and truck importers and manufacturers. In 2004, he founded his own company specialised in association management. After developing the framework and founding SYBAss, Theo was asked to act as secretary general.